Illinois Seat Belt Laws
According to Illinois Law all vehicle occupants, regardless of seating position, are required to use a properly adjusted and fastened seat belt. Fines start at $25 and may vary depending on associated court costs and number of violations.
To view the full copy of the Illinois Seat Belt Law, click here.
The Child Passenger Protection Act was enacted to further protect the most vulnerable occupants of vehicles, young children. The fine for failing to properly restrain a child is $75 for the first offense and $200 for the second offense.
To view the full copy of the Illinois Child Passenger Protection Act, click here.
For information on the Graduated Driver Licensing Law, please visit www.cyberdriveillinois.com